Update on Sangam 12

Resumed work after attending Sangam 12 in Bangalore. The event was a great success and this time, the crowd was more as compared to last year. This is a good news for Oracle Community in India, as more and more people are now taking interest. The entire first day was full of entertainment and technical stuff from Real World Performance Team. It was nice to see Andrew, Tom Kyte and Graham Wood together at the Podium sharing their experiences, answering to participants queries.

This year, I received a “Speaker of the Year” Award and am very much delighted to see the love and affection from my All India Users. I presented on 3rd November on “Ensuring Optimal Performance”. Every Session that I present is a new learning experience for me as well. It requires extensive study and an in-depth knowlegde of the subject. Apart from the technical knowledge, it requires proper Time-Management skill, which (let me be upfront), I lack. This is the reason, last 20 minutes, I had to be a bit fast and therefore, I feel, it was an injustice to my participants. Anyways, as mentioned, this is also a new learning for me. Next time, time-management will be one of my primary focus, which will ensure that whatever I want to communicate to my participants, will be communicated in a timely manner.

About Vivek Sharma
I am an Oracle Professional from Mumbai (India). I blog on the issues that I feel is Interesting for my readers. These are all my real life examples, which I hope, you would find interesting. Comments are always a welcome.

5 Responses to Update on Sangam 12

  1. Anand says:

    Its always great to listen to your presentations. Thanks for sharing your experiences.

  2. Onkar says:

    it was really a great session. Never mind Vivek, nobody is perfect here. I have heard you couple of times and every time your body language becomes better than earlier one. Great session in short. Thanks

  3. vijaysehgal says:

    Vivek,

    congratulations once again for the award. The session was splendid and looking forward for other great sessions from you.

    Regards,
    Vijay Sehgal

  4. sampath says:

    vivek

    I attended for the 1st time. i was so exited meeting tom. all the sessions are very good. Especially your command/script level explanation too good. love to attend this in coming years

  5. Basant Kumar says:

    Vivek-Really like your way of presenting.Keep the same way.If you will be fast ,a lot things will be not grasp.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers