This is my new Blog URL

Hi,

I have changed from blogspot to wordpress.com. For unknown reason, my previous blogspot site http://viveklsharma.blogspot.com is not accessible. I have tried contacting support to get the issue resolved, but have not yet received any response. I cannot keep away from writing, so thought of switching over to this.

While, I would try to get my previous blogspot re-activated, for any reason, if this is not done, for the benefit of my reasone, I will repost some of the important and well appreciated write-ups on this site.

About Vivek Sharma
I am an Oracle Professional from Mumbai (India). I blog on the issues that I feel is Interesting for my readers. Some of these are my real life examples, which I hope, you would find interesting. Comments are always a welcome. The Technical Observations & Views here are my own and not necessarily those of Oracle or its affiliates. These are purely based on my understandings, learnings and resolutions of various customer issues.

10 Responses to This is my new Blog URL

  1. Hi Vivek

    Few days back, i had noticed that your blog was not working. I was thinking of writing to you but somehow it got skipped from my mind. Today i came across your new blog. Its a good decision to switch to WordPress. That blogger thing happened with one of other blogspot blog also. I guess, but not 100% sure, it was with http://oracle-wtf.blogspot.com. Google marked it unsafe. You may try getting in touch with William Robertson that how did he recover the oracle-wtf blog.

    Cheers for the new blog 😉

    Amardeep Sidhu

    Like

    • Vivek says:

      Thanks Amardeep,

      I am really disappointed that the blogspot site is unaccessible. I had some very good posts. Losing all these was a disappointment. I do have the backup’s of these and may re-post the one’s that had a good hit. Moreover, switching to WordPress.com was long overdue, and I was planning to start this, with a link to my old blog url.

      Regards
      Vivek

      Like

  2. One more thing, if you have noticed, the text below the main heading is not appearing properly. I am using Firefox 3.

    Amardeep Sidhu

    Like

  3. Yasser says:

    I felt very sad about losing your old posts. Could you please post all your old archives in this post if possible. Now i feel guilty that i would have saved all your post long back.

    -Yasser

    Like

    • Vivek says:

      Hi Yasser,

      Thanks for your comments. I too am disappointed that these are unaccessible for my readers. I am waiting for the issue to get resolved. If this is not done by 10th September, I will post most of these over here.

      Like

      • Amit says:

        I saw your new link today as I couldn’t access your blogspot article..i think that is pain of using free blogs..anyways in order to avoid such issues with wordpress, you can download the export dump of your wordpress.com blog which can be later imported in case you loose the blog.

        – Amit

        Like

  4. Anand says:

    Hi Vivek,

    Myself Anandfrom mumbai, had met you in Sangam event.Hope you do remember.

    First of all thanks for your valuable time and insight that you provided us with in AIOUG sangam evevnt for 3 days.Now onwards i am also a follower of your blog 🙂

    The text below the main heading is still not apprearing properly.I have tried both on firefox 3.5 and IE 8.

    Regards,
    Anand

    Like

  5. Stojan says:

    Hi Vivek,

    I was googling an issue I had and noticed you’d created a blog a while back on what looks exactly like what I’m experiencing.

    Any chance you can post up your findings in “Latch: Row Cache Objects causing huge performance issue”

    Thanks.

    Like

    • Vivek says:

      Hi Stojan,

      I had a blog on Row Cache Object on my previous blogspot URL. Unfortunately, it is not accessible now. Be rest assured as my next blog features the same issue that I discussed in an AIOUG event in Bangalore. It should be available in next 3-4 days time.

      Regards
      Vivek.

      Like

Leave a Reply

